week #12

Improvement

 

I’ve improved alot over the years.. bu t just recently i’ve improved a lot doing poetry. I used to be a terrible poet, but now, my poetry has blossomed, like a cherry tree, each flower showing improvement..

Enjoy my small poem down below, for more, check out my blog~

 

A Poet’s Heart

 

A poet’s heart is not made out of pretty things

A poet’s heart is made out of broken promises and mixed feelings

A poet never shows its emotions in reality,

But will show them through writing

 

Now this is just a opinion

This is just how i’ve become so good at poetry

Because in my world, a poet needs no “are you okay?”’s

Because if we we’re, you’d notice

In my world, i think of everyone that’s broke me, and i endure that pain like a sponge

So, if you see me blankly staring at the screen, with clouded eyes,

Then you know i’m just thinking

And i don’t want to hear your “i’m so sorry i left you, or broke you”

I mean, do i look like i really want to hear it?

I understand it’s terrible to be like this

But do you think my poetry would be good if i wasn’t?

 

Inspiration. . .

Inspiration does not come easily,

And it’ll take me time to think of what to say,

And inspiration won’t get any faster if the clock ticks in my ear. .

So i’ sorry i’m slow, but you must give me time to think~

2 thoughts on “week #12”

  1. THAT…….IS……..AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    YOU…………ARE…………………THE………………..BEST………………..POET………………..EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *