Tell Me My Story.. week #7

Tell me my story, future me

 

Tell me the facts I know about me. Tell me what this world has come to, and what’s happened. I’ll tell you the things you’ve forgotten.. I’ll tell you the things you wish to forget. I’ll tell you in detail who broke your heart, and what they look like, where they live, so when the time comes, you can visit them, and say “thank you” tell them thank you for all the terrible lies they told. All the hope they took. All your happiness that you laid on them. I’ll tell you that before you go, you must read this and remember what good they did bring. Life could’ve ended faster if they didn’t come around. And maybe people lie and do terrible things, but they weren’t always this way. They’re just as broken as you. Let me tell you the music who turned you into who, let me tell you how you’ve changed, who you used to be. Let me show you the old drawings that used to scatter your the floor of your room, each showing improvement.

Tell me how you lost that spark in your eyes, what caused your smile to fade?

Let me wrap my arms around you in a hug, let me take the chains of doubt off of you, let me take them far away from here.

I know i’m no more than a wisp of memory that lost in the back of your busy mind. I know you’re busy, but i also know you’re reading this.

And for a broken kid my age, I know these words must have a deep enough impact to make you stop and think..

Let me tell you that when our times come, we can finally talk, finally go over our lost interests, our favorite things we used to do..

Listen me, for all the things we’ve done, for all the things we struggled with, we’ve made it so far in life, and we can’t just stop here.

When a journey starts for us, it never ends..

The questions we ask are from an endless abyss, they’ll just keep coming, no matter the amounts of answers we get.

For each answer. Its sparks a new question.

So let me ask you,

Why?

 

x4 Markus Meier via Compfight

One thought on “Tell Me My Story.. week #7”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *